Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

Buzzard v cat

Ok, now I've seen everything.

This morning I head a massive squawking in the garden...thought it was funny sounding geese so went out with camera (damn you Blip...it should be permanently attached to my arm). Anyway...got into the garden & saw a young buzzard and a cat having an almighty tussle...dont know who had gone for who, but I managed to give them a fright so they let go of each other.

The buzzard flew off so I went to check on the cat (expecting eyes out, fur ripped and blood everywhere). All is well, she's had a fright but came for a stroke so I could check her out. (actually that is unusual...she's a neighbours cat that usually scarpers when I go near her) No blood that I could see, a tender belly but all is well. Or maybe she just doesnt like her belly being touched? Lucky escape for all :)

Here's the very quick snap of the buzzard flying away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.