SweetArt

By SweetArt

My other inspirational friend

GadgetKid put out a request to blip, today or tomorrow, someone we know who has survived cancer and here is my dear friend Merrilee. Merrilee was diagnosed a LONG time ago, way before we moved here and has been cancer free for ages. A great example of how one can beat cancer and really live a very full life. She has also been encouraging me a lot when I found out that Psalmist (WAC) had been diagnosed with BC. Merrilee is our bible study leader and is originally from the US, but has lived in Asia for about 30 yrs.

She is one of the first women I got to know when I came to Hong Kong and has encouraged me tremendously in my faith and as a mother. I treasure her and her wisdom and don't know how I would have managed here without her. And she very kindly provided me with a current picture of herself even though she's travelling. What a star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.