Legacy

By Legacy

Color Coordinated Outing

Well, why not.

It was a beautiful day with another one expected tomorrow, so it looks as though summer is getting very close.

I let Lizzie out today for her usual afternoon of grass consumption.  She was fine until The Handsome Neighbor's roommate, Bagheera, dared to poke his head around the corner and look at her.  She puffed up like a blowfish and hissed at him, and me.  Bagheera is a gorgeous all-black cat with gold eyes.  He looks fearsome but is apparently a big marshmallow because he beat a hasty retreat when Lizzie hissed.  When she does that to Buddy he just sits and watches her.  Of course, once she went into nasty-cat mode, I couldn't pick her up, coax her or herd her back into the house without bleeding so I just had to wait for her to decide when to calm down.  She did, about ten minutes later and sashayed into the house as if it were her idea all along.  

Yesterday, I went next door to visit a friend and got stuck in the building's elevator for about 30 minutes.   Were it not for the fact that I should have taken advantage of my friend's bathroom before leaving, it would have been a non-event.  I have to admit, I was worried, but fortunately, the emergency call button worked and the building manager showed up to pry open the door just in the nick of time.    I must find more interesting ways of entertaining myself.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.