Life with Alice

By elirin

Back to School

Mum had this idea that we need to fine tune our obedience skills. It’s been a long time since we went to obedience training, mostly having tried different dog sports since then. In my opinion, obedience is NOT a sport and mainly hard work, but it does earn me treats so I said OK then.

When we got to the obedience forest, it was raining cats and dogs. Grrr. And it continued to rain for the Whole Entire Class. Grrrr. Oh well. We’re brave so we did it anyway.

There were eight dogs, including an out of control, huge Staffie puppy. This was the advanced class, so we went straight on to stuff like walking heel past the puppy school teacher trying to tempt us with treats. Or staying when mum went away, ignoring the other dogs. I think I did well.

Mum wonders why I behave like a model student in class but bark at all sorts of things in our everyday life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.