Time for a smoke...

I just took the one photograph today but liked it so that's good enough for me.
Bought a wine glass in a charity shop. £1 so can't complain. Years ago I had a friend who would only buy glasses in charity shops because she said people get wound up if they break one of a set so she made sure she never had a set. This idea appealed to me and I had a couple of different wine glasses I bought in Ikea but a few days ago I misjudged the distance for the tap when I turned around sharply because the phone bleeped. I thought I'd got away with it but it felt strange and sure enough when I looked closely I could see a crack in the stem. After My mock whine about buying a new lens cap the day before Jessops announced a closing down sale made me wonder whether I could get anything for 70p (the approximate saving I would have made by getting the closing down discount). Not quite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.