It's life, Jim

By BoxBootley

Moving on

My presentation is in around 50 minutes and I'll be setting off for it in 15. I figured it'd be better to get there early and calm myself down before going in then arriving exactly on time and having all the nerves while I actually do the work! I managed to make myself a two-page script and decided to set a timer on my phone so if I can see myself going over time I can just read from the script and risk losing too many marks. I can't wait for this to be finished, all of my stress will be lifted and I can start working on my final essays and my exam revision. When I was doing my A-Levels I made some really detailed but artistic posters which helped me study and relax simultaneously as I loved the creative part of it, so I figured it might help me revise for Renaissance by doing the same. I've prepped all of the "portraiture" revision posters and I'm hoping to do two or three tonight after my presentation. I also want to do the close-reading for at least two out of three of my Communication essay articles so I can prepare to write all the comparison parts. That just means I'd have the theory left to include and that would take me one or two days tops. I feel like this year is going really well and I would be satisfied with just a "55" in today's presentation given that it's only 25% of the overall grade of the module. 

Additionally, I made a new "chore list" for Richard in hope that he'll see it and actually follow it this time. I'm starting to be less angry with him not doing them but more open about telling him that's what I want him to be doing. I've added little tips and stuff to try get him to stop saying "he doesn't know how" because he does that all the time and uses it as the reason for me to do it, but then says that he wants to learn?

I really like studying around this table because of these little heart lights next to it, it makes me feel like all of my studying will help me become successful economically and that I'll be able to make a successful family home in the future, so it really helps me to stay on track. 

I'm thinking about going to the University's Marks and Spencer exhibition once my presentation is over, but I'm not quite sure yet. It'll be nice to get out of the house and not just for shopping!

I don't really have anything exciting happening today and really just wanted to remind myself of the day the dreadful presentation was over so this is going to end here!

Good luck to me! 

Update:
I finished my presentation with the right timings so I think it could go better than the 55 I'm happy with! On my way home there were a few people handed out free books by Rich Sheparo and I accepted one because as much as I love reading, I can never get myself to say no when people try pass me things on the street!

'Pugsman' encouraged me to finish off this post so I figured it wouldn't hurt to add a little update! I decided against going to the exhibition as I just wanted to sit in bed and relax now that I've lost that stress the presentation was giving me. 

I'm currently watching this week's Criminal Minds and it's such a crazy episode, this whole season so far has been like this! A good crazy, mind. I'm way too focused on watching this to write anymore so this is the end of my update! My partner wanted to cook today so there may be a new update later on if that ends up well!

Adios

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.