Castles and Cars

Ancient castles in Britain abound.
Some are squarish, while others are round.
Though knights were quite crafty,
Their homes were so draughty
They'd often get rased to the ground*.

© Celia Warren 2018


*This was to allow for replacement using modern building techniques including central heating, double glazing and roof cladding. Totnes Castle is still draughty.

I don't believe I've blipped Totnes Castle before, so here it is! My Extra is of my freshly-washed car. The rain's arrival was perfectly timed to rinse the shampoo off, just as I'd finished the cleaning process. Right on cue! If that could be guaranteed, then I might wash my car *every* six months!

Anyone noticed anything about this and my previous three blips' titles? Not sure if it happened by accident or sub-conscious design! I wonder how long I can keep (or, indeed, want to keep) this going? Fancy joining in?

(Meanwhile, thanks for all the encouragement over my new painting's beginnings, blipped yesterday. Haven't had time to do more to it today, but shall do soon.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.