My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Rainbow

It's been sunshine and showers this evening - typical April weather.   I glimpsed this rainbow through the patio door, grabbed my camera, and managed to take four photos before it had disappeared - but very beautiful whilst it lasted.

I went to the hospital for a blood test this afternoon.   I was waiting patiently for my turn, along with 17 others, when a pompous person came in, sat down and promptly took out his phone and called someone.   'I'm waiting for a blood test so I'll make it quick' was how he started the conversation and the person he called didn't get a word in either.   Twenty minutes later I was called in and he was still on the phone.    Over all the walls are notices saying that mobile phones are banned but when I politely asked if this was still the case I was told that you cant stop people using their phones, so why have the notices up, spoiling the already grotty waiting area.   I'm glad I didn't need my blood pressure taken as it really did make my blood boil !   Am I turning into Victor Meldrew in my old age I wonder!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.