Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Media One

I have got to record this quote. Words uttered by Emmanuel Macros whilst addressing the US Congress today: "There is no Planet B". Boy, do I wish I could come up with lines like that!

It's been a pretty busy day. I dropped G off at work, then caught up with emails at The Mall, picked her up and went back to The Mall for lunch. Dropped her back to school for another hour, and then I went to Media One Tower where we have a registered office. I wanted to see if I could get a better deal. (It doesn't look likely.)

This building really is cool. Super cool. I'm sure this seat designed as a peg is new because I would have noticed and blipped it before. Outside the main entrance was another cool feature, but I'll leave that for another day.

We led the meeting for the Salvation Army in the evening. G gave the address and I played my guitar! We had a very small, but enthusiastic congregation who sang heartily.

It has gone noticeably quiet over here. Clear roads at peak hour and when G went to buy some samosas, the shopkeeper said it's been like that for a week. It will be good to find out what's causing it. And then we got home and caught up with the news and all that's happening in the world.

And as this is my journal, I have to record the incident of calling into the tyre shop to check what felt like a wobble. Turns out yet another tyre on G's car has "bulged". The spare is now being used and it cost all of £2 for the service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.