Life through the lens...

By ValC

Lunch Time

This is my second attempt of posting a blip.
Not sure what happened to my first one, so this is a shortened version.

There was plenty of movement in Leeds this lunchtime, and so here is my photo for the Wide Wednesday challenge.

We had a successful morning.
I got the sandals I wanted, after trying on only  3 pairs. (  Much to the relief of Mr C! )
Mr C bought a pair of canvas shoes and a pair of trainers. Managed to get them both for half the price of a pair of shoes he tried on in the shop where I bought mine!

A bright sunny day in Leeds, but started raining just as I got off the bus.
Mr C had caught an earlier one, as I always stay on to have a look round a few more shops on my own. 
However fortunately I didn't get wet as we only live a few hundred yards from the bus stop.
An April day of sunshine and showers.

The extra photo is of more movement.
This time the hands of a young student, who was playing the piano in the New Victoria quarter.
Fortunately playing all the right notes in the right order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.