CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

School Reunion

Up quite early this morning, breakfast, and then drove for 4 hours (well 1/2 of that was a coffee stop and about 20 minutes stuck on the motorway because of an accident) to Stratford-on-Avon. 
11 a.m: First stop cemetery, where I forked over our three family graves, then dug-in some compost and fertiliser, and planted flowers on each, before watering them.
12:10 : I then had 20 minutes to dash to the pub where we were having our reunion lunch, and get changed. Bang on time. Phew..........
We talked and talked, laughed and laughed, and ate and ate, and 5 hours flew by!
17:20:  Back in the car and drove back to Devon - just under 3 hours for my return trip. 
20:30 : I'm off now to pour myself a well-deserved glass of wine (C has gone to play table-tennis). 
This is just a few of my old school friends (Stratford-on-Avon Grammar School for Girls) plus a couple more in the mirror with the added bonus of the photographer! It was our largest reunion for 15 years, and we arranged it as my old best friend is over in the UK until tomorrow from Mexico, where she is the doctor on a small island, and another friend was over from Spain. It was also the birthday of one girl today and another tomorrow. I say "girls" but I suppose we're all Old Girls now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.