North Pier

Blackpool was today's office and a chance for a wander around afterwards. It was a decent result and a nice enough day, although in proper British fashion, I was glad I had my coat. Back home for a bit of Chinese and couple of beers with the Getintothis team talking tactics before catching the second half of Bayern Munich v Real Madrid on the radio. Fair enough.

****

I stopped making speeches a while back, but I suppose it would be a bit arsey if I didn't at least acknowledge the fact this is 10 years (ignoring leap years) on the trot with no gaps. I'm not sure what I was expecting when I signed up, but it wasn't this. I have made really good friendships with people I have met on here, initially through comments and then face to face. For that, I am grateful. You know who you are and you have made my world a better place.

In a round about, but not entirely clear, way this site has opened other doors to me. Those who drop in from time to time will probably have an idea of what I mean. I think I see things differently from the 10 years younger me and perhaps the biggest change is learning to say "Yes" to things is generally the better idea.

None of this is perfect and this isn't a eulogy. I've considered stopping a few times, but the truth is, after this length of time, I have no idea how I would do that.

Peace.

Px

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.