wrperry

By wrperry

Orchard Oriole (I think)

It was my first full day in Galveston, TX in preparation for a blip meet.  It was my pleasure to finally meet Loisbiz in person, and have her join me and Osuzanna in search of those infamous Texan birds.  Actually some are here temporarily, because it's prime time for migration.  We started by taking a ferry to the Bolivar Peninsula.  We took several shots of birds on the short ride, then headed to the Bolivar Flats.  That's where I saw this oriole in the grasses.  The lighting was beautiful as it was still very early in the day.  I'm honestly not sure if it's a Baltimore or Orchard Oriole, so I'm hoping DBifulco can help me out.  I wanted to post my blip before heading down for drinks and dinner, because I know I'll be verrrry tired when I return to my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.