center piece

I got to bring home the center piece from the food table at the funeral luncheon today.  It is now looking lovely in my living room.

I spent 4 hours on my feet at the church today, getting things set out for the luncheon and then the cleaning up afterwards.  I came home exhausted.  

I would like to just crawl into bed now but I was the one that took the dish cloths and tea towels for clean up and I'm now having to wash and dry them.  Then I will be falling into bed!

The bad news is that while at the church, my phone managed to take a bath and so it is now as dead as a door nail.  The first time in 20 years that I have damaged my cellphone.  Good news, a good excuse as any to get an iPhoneX now!  

Happy Hump Day.  I'm having a piece of carrot cake while things are in the drier.  ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.