Serendipitous synchronicity

Trifles light as air are to the jealous confirmations strong as proofs of holy writ.

It feels like things are achieved today, but I’d be hard pressed to say exactly what. Megan finishes her first of many with the immortal verdict “meh”. Claire applies for another job. Angus releases an updated website.

I head into town. In Porty I drop in on Emily on the way to Nick’s. Incredibly, Giles has just arrived from Yorkshire via Jedburgh on his motorcycle. I stay much longer than planned, getting fed and watered. We talk about children, bats in Borneo, houses in France. Fun times.

Nick has pulled out boxes of records and is listening to ancient classics. I’m drinking a bottle of Alhambra - very slowly. I fear I’m not great company, but time rushes past alarmingly quickly. This will be a night of insufficient slumber. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.