Murmuration

By Murmuration

The eyes have it

One of those days when I had a choice of photos to blip but this one won on the basis of those intense eyes (and the amazingly human hands!)
The National Museum of Scotland have been running a photo competition this month with a different theme each week. This is the final week and the theme is photos from Edinburgh zoo and so I thought I'd go along and have a bash.
It's never easy to get photos at the zoo as invariably the shot is through bars or wires or, as in this case, very mucky glass ( human hand prints on one side, goodness knows what on the other!) Lots of the photos didn't come out due to reflection from the glass and bad lighting but I quite liked this one, it seems to capture a moment.
Went to the cinema last night to see The Greatest Showman and I've had the songs running through my head all day.
My extra is a meerkat which was inside but the reflection implies it has escaped into Edinburgh.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.