Hurricane Sandy

There's nothing worse than waking up feeling like poop on a Monday. They're my absolute worst day. When people started cheering that classes were cancelled from 12 on I was actually super excited. Not that I'm hoping for destruction and such, but a nap just seemed like a great way to spend my afternoon. I napped...forever.

There were a lot of people banking on the fact that classes would be cancelled tomorrow too and not doing any work. I unfortunately am not as optimistic and spent quite some time writing an essay and doing homework. The library was closed which was sad because the study room was loud and my room was even worse. Stopped working around 8 and spent the evening watching news coverage of Hurricane Sandy. Insanity.

Quote
"Falling down ain't falling down if you don't cry when you hit the floor."
-Alicia Keys, Lesson Learned

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.