Chiharu Shiota in the Chapel at YSP

A Blipmeet at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park today and my thanks to 60plus (Chris) for picking me up on a day that I didn't have the car.  I met six lovely people who I haven't met, or corresponded with before.  Some of them had travelled quite a way and encountered traffic problems along the way.

I'm going to need a bit of help to identify everyone as I'm always hopeless with names.  Hopefully 60plus will help me out by starting with the three blippers in this photo.

I enjoyed the work of  Chiharu Shiota with it's cats cradle structure that  spread across the whole interior of the building.   I made the opportunity to re-photograph one of the Henry Moore sculptures - the one with the intertwined limbs with the wonderful patina, but probably needed a bit more time. I collected a few more sculpture portraits along the way in the morning, followed by lunch and then a walk through the bluebell woods around the Upper Lake.  A good day and I'll be back here to add a few links when I have some help to identify everyone's photos from the day.

Extra:  60plus in conversation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.