Garlic Bus Challenge No 139!

Palladian Bridge, Prior Park Landscape Gardens, Bath

A day of lovely Spring sunshine, but a cold biting wind that made waiting for a bus (that was running 16 mins late) rather a chilly experience! Arriving late in Bath, I missed my second bus but eventually made it up to Prior Park Landscape Gardens in the hills to the south of Bath, where my friend K was waiting patiently for me.

We spent a lovely couple of hours wandering round the gardens, enjoying a cuppa in the sun, and foraging for Wild Garlic, before heading back on foot down into town, armed with bags full of Wild Garlic leaves. And now those leaves are resting in water ready to be made into Cheese and Wild Garlic Scones, and Wild Garlic Pesto. If you fancy having a go yourself, here’s a link to the recipes: https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/prior-park-landscape-garden/features/wonderful-wild-garlic

Despite the garlicky flavour to today’s Bus Challenge, I couldn’t resist choosing this photo of the Palladian Bridge as my main blip. Walking across the bridge, the light was wonderful, with reflections from the lake dancing on the ceiling. But for more garlicky going-ons, see my collage extra!

Total bus journey time = 1 hour 7 mins
Waiting time between buses = 15 mins
Total journey time = 1 hour 22 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.