iaint

By iaint

Dull

This was it for the day. Work.

Unless you count a 90 minute check up at my local (German) GP's practice. Not much of an escape that...

A stress ECG (15 minutes on a cycle machine while hooked up to electrodes etc). A blood glucose test. Then finally ultrasound scans on my neck arteries. Passed with flying colours. Will have to watch my blood pressure, cholesterol & glucose levels, but for someone of my age I seem to be a fine specimen.

Always interesting to see the German health service in action, and compare it to our NHS in Scottieland. I truly envy the Germans. I assume those who hold up our NHS as some shining example for all to admire have been on a course in self delusion.

Mind you, if you never look beyond the end of your own nose, you won't see very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.