WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's that fortress again

I had many photographic plans today, and all of them failed miserably. I had a particular special blip subject in mind and spent nearly an hour driving and walking around trying to find the right angle. I failed, so it will have to wait for another day. Instead here's yet another angle on the Cité de Carcassonne, taken on my way back from taking T to the airport (yes, that's two airport round trips in two days). It was a lovely day as you can see, but with a chilly breeze.

In the early evening I went to a free concert in Lézignan, a duo of violin and cello. It was surprisingly well attended -- there were about 80 people there. It was a varied programme, literally from Bach to Offenbach, and I particularly liked a suite of eight very short pieces by Reinhold Glière, a Russian composer (despite the name) whom I have never heard of. Here are two young ladies playing the eight pieces without scores ... And, ironically, a baby bawling during the lullaby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.