Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

A Day Early

I know that Halloween is tomorrow but this is my contribution. I took a couple of the little pumpkins I had for the photo shoot with Jess and decided to carve them, in a moment of creative madness. The idea was to do the photograph tomorrow evening but as I'm invited out for a meal, these can brighten the table and go into college with my friend tomorrow for desk decoration.

It's been a fine day and with the dogs well walked and the garden a little tidier, it's time to go and have a soak and get myself ready to go.

I've followed the scenes of damage in the United States today. My heart goes out to all those who are suffering in the wake of such a catastrophic event. I feel guilty for having enjoyed some sunshine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.