Tulip Festival

I met Kate at Standen House this morning to see the Bluebells in the woods, but we timed it perfectly as there was a tulip festival too!  We did the woodland walk first and were met with the most amazing smell of the bluebells, I wished I could bottle it up!

After a nice walk in the woods we came back to the house and had lunch sat in the sun.  We timed that well too as no sooner as we'd got to the gardens, it started to rain, so we went into the house and only went back out once it had stopped.  

The tulips were amazing, 10,000 in total and this is my favourite shot as I like the pink tree too.  Of all our photos - I took about 200 and Kate took 150, we both ended up choosing the same blip.

When I got home I went in the hot tub and then opened up the Palace for when Alan got home from work, and we sat and had a drink in there while the sun was out.

Oh and we've booked somewhere for next week, we're going Glamping in a Shepherd's hut just outside Winchester, so that's exciting!

Thanks Kate for a lovely day, I look forward to our next adventure!

I've added a few photos to my extras if you're interested x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.