creative lenna

By creativelenna

Sketchbook Project 2018

This is the 6th "Sketchbook Project" I have participated in. The first one was in 2011 and it was the first time I had done any art journaling. That's pretty cool! The project is described as, "The Sketchbook Project is a crowd-sourced library of over 40,000 sketchbooks (and counting) from 135+ countries worldwide. Anyone can make a book of their own to add to the collection:  www.sketchbookproject.com/participate"

For this Sketchbook I chose the theme of underwater!  I knew i had a lot of water photos saved in a folder and I also knew Steven have taken a lot of photos UNDERWATER. I asked him if I could steal some of his photos for this sketchbook and he just laughed! Of course, he said :o) 

It will be mailed off tomorrow, just a few days shy of the postmark due date. I will not see it again, unless I go to the Brooklyn (NY) Art Library to view it, or see it on one of the book tours that are organized. People often ask me if I mind? Making it and then sending it away? Nope! I like the making of it! And I always take photos and this time I even made a video. See it here, if you'd like to see more: https://youtu.be/o5hIsjT_lO8 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.