malcornorton

By malcornorton

Nostalgia.

J bought us tickets to see the Hollies, last night at Theatre Severn, in Shrewsbury for my Christmas present.
I think that NatureWatcher and I were taken to see them, in the early 'sixties, by our lovely Mum, at the Granada, in the same town, when it was a theatre and not a Bingo hall, as it is now!

It was an absolutely terrific show and although there are only two original members left (Bobby Elliott - Drums, far right and Tony Hicks - Lead Guitar and Vocals, second from right), the replacements sounded as good as it could get.

They played all their hits and didn't have, or need, a support act.

Because the theatre's policy, is no photography, I didn't take my camera with me. When the Hollies said that it was OK, everyone (except me !) started snapping away, so the only photo I got was the one I took of the programme, when I got home !

Still, I've got the memory of a great show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.