Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Stones

Today I've been stone shifting some more. I couldn't sleep last night and ended up thinking about the little garden area ... so back to reconfiguration Mark 3 (at least). Honestly, it's a tiny area but it's doing my head in. I have to say that I've developed an enormous respect for dry stone wallers as just trying to fit one layer as edging for the gravelled area and also adding a single layer to the raised bed has taken me hours. Then moving plants into the raised bed so that their overwintering spot can be gravelled as well. With luck it'll be constructed by Doomsday!

The glorious calm and sunny weather of early morning gave way quicker than expected to occasional showers which keep meandering through. The temperature has dropped a bit too it seems. I'm wondering whether or not to hack another golf course to pieces tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.