Jumping in the sunset

What a long day it has been.  My dad fell and broke his hip earlier this week and needed surgery.  They were very worried that he might not make it through the surgery. Being stuck on the otherside of the world doesn't make it any easier but thanks to my wonderful sister in law and modern technology I was able to tell him how much I loved him just before he went into surgery when she phoned.  Fortunately all went well and she has just phoned again.  Snuck her phone into ICU so I could quickly just say hi again.   Took myself off to the beach late this afternoon just to sit on the sand and relax.  The horses were playing on the beach and unfortunately I only had my phone with me so didn't get the greatest of shots.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.