Full Glory of Fall

Finally color has filled our dwarf maple tree in our back garden. When I stepped out to get the paper this morning this is what I saw. I love this season even though it means winter is coming and we go from high rich color to gray. Sigh. Be sure to look at the large version. Just press the "L" key.

My cold is slowly getting better. I got a call this morning after 9:30 from by bridge buddies. I completely forgot I was supposed to play today. I apologized profusely. I wouldn't have played but I would have let them know. Forgot to put it on my calendar. I added it for next week.

Doing the wash and spending yet another quiet day at home. Might do one or two small errands but that is all. It is raining out. The deck birds are still loving our hand-outs. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.