Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Couldn't resist blipping another sunset.  Completely different from last night's.  Somebody across the Solway in Scotland is getting drenched.

Up and out early this morning for a wander at Derwent Water to capture some reflections.  One of Misty in Extras.  It was a lovely day and actually quite warm.  Had to walk through a field with sheep and very young lambs so put Misty on a lead.  The women behind me didn't bother putting their dog on a lead and let it run in the field until myself and another man shouted at them to put their dog on a lead, which they then did.  Stopped off at the supermarket on the way home and read the headlines in a local paper, farmer who's had a lamb mauled by a dog will not hesitate in shooting any dog seen chasing his sheep.  Its a pet hate of mine seeing dogs chase sheep.  I've never seen so many as I have in Cumbria over the last few years!  I just don't understand people, sigh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.