Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Long-tailed

I usually save my bird-feeder blips for when I'm visiting my Mum, as she has a greater variety of garden birds, and most importantly, a feeder much closer to the window.  A group of long-tailed tits were visiting this morning and while I have images of four on the feeder at a time, I like this one of just the two.  I didn't bother to call my Mum, but when I mentioned I'd seen them she said she'd never seen long-tailed tits on her feeder.  

We're back home in Yorkshire now, after calling in to visit the newest member of the family, Tommy, on the way home.

Back to work tomorrow, after a visit to the knee doctors in the morning - hopefully they'll recommend some good physio rather than another op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.