*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Wave

The weather was mixed but it didn't stop us having a lovely day.

We walked along Rydal Water and up to the impressive cave. I'd never been before so was pretty excited. I ventured on the stepping stones into the cave but Norm had forgotten his proper walking boots and didn't want to risk slipping so waved to me from the entrance.

I had it all to myself for a few minutes until a group of old blokes came in yodelling. People always do that in caves don't they? Big kids hehe.

Called into Grasmere afterwards for something to eat and a little wander round... it soon came back to me why I avoid it! Even though it wasn't very busy, it was still annoying. Quickly looked at Wordsworth's grave, looked at daffodil related tat in all the shops and then headed back to sanity.

Went to Pooley Bridge in the evening for a drink. It was nice and quiet everywhere, very different to how it is at weekends and during the summer. Phoned my mum to see how Holly had got on (a travelling vet came out to do her annual injection and give her a check over, as she's impossible to deal with at the vets) - she'd been really good and all was well. Came as a big relief. Bless her :-)

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.