Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Sanding the rolling Pin!

     I have now turned the wood for the rolling pin I am making. To prevent turning to much wood off, I cut the corners off the blank, previous blip on the 26th refers, on the bandsaw and then mounted it into the lathe. 

     Once I turned it round, I then sanded any 'high spots' off so the pin will be the same diameter all the way along it. Extra Refers to this.

     Now that I have acheived this, tomorrow I will mark off where I want to turn the 'handles' Then there will be more sanding, cleaning the dust off and out of the wood by wiping it clean with Methelated spirits allowing it to dry off, then applying food oil so it can be used rolling out pastry etc:

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend. Take care

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.