Sailing the High Seas!

My daughter-in-law, Kathryn, sailed the high seas on this tall Ship, the Oosterschelde Rotterdam, this past week.  They docked in downtown St. Petersburg yesterday and I had fun experience of touring the ship when I arrived this morning to pick Kathryn up.  Along with several other members of Company E, the crew and other guests they sailed from Lousianna to St. Petersburg in full sail for a week.  Only using an engine for five hours!  While on board, Company E, choreographed several dances to be used on this ship this July in London, England.  Many people have a hard time getting their sea legs while sailing.  Can you imagine dancing on board a tall ship while it is sailing?  I look forward to seeing videos of this performance.  In the meanwhile we are enjoying the company of our daughter-in-law until she flies back home to Virginia.  See my extra photos of the ship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.