Babybio

By Kaysha

Stalling Tactics

There's no escaping the VAT Return, no matter how hard I try and, believe me, I've been trying really hard.

With the kids at nursery it was time for me to get my head down and get on with it. But wait, I've got to get the shopping first. Oh yeah, and I've got presents that need to be put in the attic, along with packaging up a few items for posting. Can't forget about re-organising the kids' bedroom and clearing out the livingroom in preparation for new toys. Must also send a few emails as a matter of urgency. And have a break for lunch, of course, in between some blip-taking.

Now, back to the VAT Return. Oh wait, the kids will be home soon, better make a start on that roast dinner.

The life of a procrastinator...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.