Dismal day

And that's not just the weather.
I went into town principally to get foreign currency for some future trips. There was a short wait, but all was well until I tried to pay, my card was refused. Then I walked across the market place in the drizzle to the bank, another short wait but the cashier couldn't deal with it, so now  longer wait to find someone who could. This person needed to make a phone call to sort the problem, the call lasted fifteen minutes. I was told that it was a random fraud check!!! Retraced my steps across town, still in the rain. This time my card was OK, but I wanted a specific combination of notes which the bureau didn't have, I'll need to go back again in the week.
Walked home, still in the rain.
My spectacle case fell apart.
My walking and geocaching Gps wouldn't switch on.
My blip is the repair, a small rubber button has worn and would no longer reach the actual switch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.