RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Disaster Averted

I'm not quite sure what happened to the battery on the "emergency" camera I carry with me at work, but on Thursday morning when I went to capture the sunrise, it was as flat as a pancake. The battery normally lasts about four days depending on the amount of use it gets, yet even though I'd charged it up just the day before, the screen simply flashed "re-charge battery" ... :o(
---
In my panic, I reached for mobile phone. I rarely use the phone to take photos, but occasionally, needs must ...
I fiddled around, pressed a few "buttons" (not that there are any buttons on the touch-screen of the phone) and hoped for best ...
This is what I got ...
Well ... roughly what I got ...
To be fair, the picture I got off the phone was rubbish, so I fiddled around with it a bit on the laptop ... It's still not perfect, but it's better than nothing ... :o|
---
I'm still not sure why the battery went flat on the proper camera. It might have switched itself on by accident in it's belt "holster".
When I'm carrying laundry bags around, I have, in the past, heard random beeping noises come from the camera. This generally happens when a heavy bag gets pressed to my side and "squashes" the padding in the holder. The camera tries to switch on, but the lens can't open, so it just beeps a warning.
It might be that it switched on, but I hadn't realised it ... ???
---
Ah well ... :o/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.