DURHAM

Took the bus to Durham this afternoon - a journey which took 1 hour 10 mins. Part of the route was the journey I travelled to Grammar School from age 11 to age 18. Brought back memories as the bus passed some familiar locations. The school is still there I was pleased to see.

And so to Durham. A beautiful place with a Castle, a Cathedral, a University, bridges ... and shops. The weather was OK - not wet or windy and not too cold. A lovely Autumn day. Just right for wandering around the cobbled streets. I went inside the Cathedral but you aren't allowed to take photos. You will have to take my word for it that its wonderful.

My blip shows the Castle on the left and the Cathedral on the right. The bridge is Framwellgate Bridge over the River Wear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.