astudyinscarlet

By astudyinscarlet

spiky

earlier today i thought: "i'm pissed off, upset and confused. it's like i'm dealing with two different people - he does *these things* last night online, and yet face to face he does *this* and today he does *this*. i don't get it at all..." then i came to the conclusion that also behaving like two people. i'm not entirely convinced by the explanation, but i also know i've been imagining him thinking of things he couldn't care less about, which is crazy. there is a reason for my craziness, but it makes it no less crazy. <determined to get a grip>

for those who couldn't care less about my life, but like the picture, let me add that it's the leaves of a crocus bulb i'm hoping will grow properly and flower. it was so grey and dark and cold all day i did nothing, hence indoor shot.

oh, and i've turned off ratings - there's a forum thread ongoing and i've contributed my thoughts, but i figure i'll put some of them into practice: few people who view my journal rate my images, and most of those who rate are 4 or 5, as everyone's always very nice to me. but to be honest, i prefer comments (esp those who say why they like a pic, that's helpful for me in improving my photography), and you can always say '5/5!' in a comment if you feel the need to rate. i don't see me ever making it to the 'rated' pages, so i doubt i'm shooting myself in the foot with this ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.