lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Dessert

Saturday was a very different sort of day.   Hubby had a Doctors appointment, so left home early.  My daughter's friend came round to help her and her partner decorate a cake for a friend's farewell dinner .  They had great fun creating coloured icing, all three ended up with their hands covered in food colouring.  Especially R his hands remained green for quite a few hours.  I will put a photo of the cake in my extras. If I was usung the cake as my main shot it would have been entitled "Who needs enemy's ?" The three of us then went to Sydney Fish Markets for lunch.   In the evening Hubby and I met up with some friends and we went to a wonderful Thai Restaurant in Sydney for dinner.  I was to full to eat dessert, so P and I ordered dessert cocktails, mine was lemon grass and manderine negroni, it came in a small bottle which I poured over a large ice cube.  P had a rosewater and gin cocktail.  We had a wonderful evening.  

Oh yes, the cake was apparently well received!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.