Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Chrome? In The Dome

        I have gone through a couple of hundred snaps to go through now. A few of which will appear are now in an album elsewhere. Now I'm off to see Arsenic and Old Lace at the high school auditorium.

       Arsenic and Old Lace was an ambitious project for a high school especially with an inexperienced director, not that I have ever attempted to direct a play. Blocking was weak and many times the actors had their backs to the audience to talk to an actor just slightly upstage but close. It is difficult for first time actors to keep their feet still, I know I've committed that sin. I had the advantage of acting in am. dram. with experienced adults and years of watching mum and dad. There was a tendency to gallop through lines but cues were taken up quickly with no awkward silences. Any flubs, both by the actors and tech crew, were covered very well by quick thinking actors. Despite all the critique of this grumpy old man it was an enjoyable evening - I think the kids were tired after an afternoon performance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.