wrperry

By wrperry

Friend or Foe?

I don't know enough about Roseate Spoonbill behavior to know if these two were getting along, or having a spat.  Regardless, they are such pretty birds and fun to watch.  A few of us returned to the Smith Oaks Bird Sanctuary today for another round of entertainment at the rookery.  These last few days have flown by (literally) and it will take me days to sort through all of these bird photos.  The most difficult part will be remembering what they are all called.  It was a memorable BoBB blip meet, my third.  I'm already looking forward to the next one.  It was hard to say good bye to my good friends this evening.  Safe travels everyone!
 A few of us are staying an additional day, so there will be more adventure tomorrow morning, before flying home on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.