Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

High in the sky...

Oh where do I even begin...

Woke up around 5:15am and turned on the TV and all the sudden the bed started moving. It was either leftovers from the many margaritas from the night before or an earthquake was happening. Ran to the bathroom and my perfume bottle was moving. OK...I've been in many earthquakes before while I lived overseas. I was familiar with it - put clothes on and was about to head out the door. Ran back to the TV and the news came on announcing the quake - all was well. Ended up being a 4.5 and lasted around 15 seconds. Continued with my morning...showered, packed, checked out.

Valet got our car and we got in and Phil and I just stood there. Neither of us have ever seen fog like this in our lives. It was so dense. I mean I could not see anything in front of me. Airport was about 11 miles away - it was the longest drive of my life. So as we are driving to the airport trying to read the rental return signs - the car in front of me just stops - I had about a 5 car distance. Well - a small one inch curb decided to jump out at us - out of nowhere! The road all the sudden made a sharp right and nobody saw it. I was so irriated and wished Phil was driving. He drove in Boston, so it was my turn. 7AM and I was so ready for a bloody mary!

Phil and I sat down and grabbed breakfast - we were sitting there looking out the window and it was nothing...just fog. Every once in a while we saw a plane wing. As we were eating they decided to board the plane early - by a half hour...we didnt even get a chance to eat half of our food. Finally got on the plane - it was packed...seemed like everyone was heading to St Paul. We were on the runway for a while...all the sudden a plane just came out of nowhere - it got pretty close to us...both planes stopped. Seriously. I just wanted to get home.

A few seconds later we were up in the air and ohhhh what a view! Fog...clouds...mountain! My window was scratched up so I was hoping the pics would come out - Mt. Rainier was right in front of me - high above the clouds! We truly live in an amazing world! It's the most beautiful and tranquil mountain/volcano I have ever seen...standing 14,410 feet high...covering 100 square miles...surrounded by 26 glaciers. The Natives named the mountain Tahoma...meaning "The mountain that was God". I would love to hike it one day...one day...

Closed my eyes and slept all the way to St Paul. We got off - grabbed lunch - and then boarded another plane heading home. Flying all day really takes it toll. I couldnt wait to get home. It's been a long week and I just wanted to be in my own bed. I woke up just in time for landing...looked out and yeah, SNOW ALL OVER THE PLACE! Welcome home ;)

The airport parking shuttle drove me to the car. The driver got to my car and spent about 5 minutes cleaning it off. That is so very nice of them and much appreciated. It would have taken a half hour to get all of that ice off. I mean half an inch of ice and then almost 6 inches of snow on top of that. I got off the shuttle and stepped into snow up my mid calf! Snow went all into my shoes, socks, all over! Turned the car on and let it warm it up about 10 minutes. Got on the main road and realized how bad they still were - storm happened 2 days ago, come on, they had plenty of times to clear them off. i slid all over the place - just really didnt care - closed my eyes and prayed that I get home safe.

So that was my lovely day...finally at home. Today I made an important personal decision. I wont go into details - but it's all about ME! Here is to change...to life...to not putting up with other peoples crap. Yeah, talking about Noah. I am not playing his game anymore - lately I've somehow gotten back to talking with him - same old stuff. I dont like the way he treats me or the way he talks to me. I dont want him in my life anymore. Im patient, loving, forgiving. I've had enough. His life, his decisions, hope he is happy with the choices that hes made. He has hurt more people in the past few months - has pushed away everyone who loves and supports him, including his family. I respect myself too much to put up w/ his games. He was my best friend, my love, that I will miss. The rest...I said my peace...finito!

I havent had any time to comment...but will catch up this weekend...

Tuesday,Wednesday, Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.