Northern Star

By Lifferz

Calm day

Late start with a late morning brunch then listed some old clothes and vintage necklaces on EBay in my attempt to de-clutter my life.

I decided I needed to do some jobs today so I washed some clothes I got from a charity shop last week and despite the weather kept everything crossed they may dry. The yellow and pink you can see is a glorious Sequinned Sari I intend to wear as a scarf.

This afternoon I went outside and attempted to weed the mass of dandelions that are flowering on the drive. I’ve removed about 50 plants and have done a good job of trowling out the root systems only only about 30 of those so weedkiller may be needed. My back started to ache a bit so I came in but I guess I was out for about 45mins so at least had some fresh air! I didn’t see my tail-less slow worm friend who has been hanging around the front for the last couple of weeks (near the cars! Not a great choice). I think it’s a female and about 7 or 8 years old.

I have a few more tasks to do this evening including getting some photos printed hopefully and eating apple crumble and local cream! That is a ‘task’ isn’t it???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.