Feeling the cold...

On my way to blip the Cherry Blossom (again!), I came across this poor little moth/butterfly. Like me, it was obviously feeling the cold, only 8 degrees today, and a cold blustery wind. Carefully, I put it under a bush, out of the wind and next to some sugary syrup, but when I later checked on it, sadly it was no more...

Back indoors it was much warmer, and much more fragrant. That is if you like the smell of Wild Garlic! This afternoon I used the last of the leaves to make a jar of Wild Garlic Pesto. By the time you’ve added all the extra ingredients, the recipe works out far more expensive than shop-bought Pesto, but tastes so much better! A reminder of the link to the recipe if you fancy having a go here.

(The little moth/butterfly looks much fluffier in large!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.