Parting

Blade our old cat has been getting weaker and weaker over the last few days and I had made an appointment to take her to the vet a week ago, but she ran away when she saw the cat basket and I had to cancel. 
I took this as a sign she wasn't yet ready to make a final journey to the vet and we nursed her at home instead. On Friday last week she enjoyed some time in the garden, and yesterday really enjoyed the ham I fed her, but when I got up this morning she was lying on the floor barely breathing,
I decided not to take her straight to the vet as she wasn't in any pain but instead to wrap her up warm and watch her. 
She passed over Rainbow bridge very peacefully about an hour later, at home just as she would have wanted it,
So today's blip is dedicated to my fiesty, loving Bladey cat who shared our lives for nearly 18 years (apart for the 5 months she disappeared a few years ago). I will always miss you Bladey cat sitting on the door mat, or the back of the chair meowing a welcome to me every time I passed. You were such a good pusskin cat.
We buried her later under the remains of the old cherry tree beside many other cats who we have loved over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.