today is the first day...

By firstday

Horsing around

If you look in the background, scruffy dog is leaping into my mums arms!!
It was hot cold hot cold today. Wore factor 20 as am prone to sunburn and it was all blue skies, but the temperature never rose above 9 degrees with a chilly wind. Had a lovely time though, Hunter pace, so very relaxed round through the beautiful Aberdeenshire countryside. They did good!!
Oncology appointment tomorrow. Funny. I never really considered myself a cancer patient until I was informed by the theatre nurse on the day of my mastectomy that they don't cancel oncology surgery. Even though Aberdeen was in the grip of the Beast from the East. Still convinced that I was cured when they operated, won't risk not having the chemotherapy though. Expect the worst. Hope for the best..anything in between is a bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.