Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Late evening

Today has been cold and I had my own personal rain shower to keep my washing moist, but on the whole it's been lovely. No work on the garden (I needed a break to think) but we got some bits from the garden centre (again).

Poppydog and I went groatie buckie (cowrie shell) hunting this morning. Pd was very unimpressed as you can tell from the extra; she went sea bathing and then planted her soggy self right square where I was looking. Like having a bored teenager ;-)

I've largely been working out the detail of a project for fellow sewers which has taken quite some time as I want something achievable but a tiny bit challenging (blipper Bodkin, beware!!). I'm hoping it'll be fun which is the primary aim.

The evening has brought some beautiful light across the bay. We bought this place primarily becauset of the amazing light and view and it never disappoints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.