Choose Joy

By Energia

Fern garden

I need to prepare for the Incan Trail so two friends went hiking with me and my dog, Samuel, today. Unlike the beautiful park near me, there were bluebells everywhere. I missed my aperture control in my camera. My mother’s favorite flower was bluebells so I’m trying to grow some in my garden.

Samuel loved being off leash. I loved how beautiful everything was. The green from new leaves and new growth is different from established growth. I can’t believe the sky looked this beautiful before I started photography. Amr loved that I was FINALLY hiking with him. I loved that Louise was carrying the conversation.

It was a moderate hike, but I learned how to use the water bladder in my backpack and that my boots need more cushion. The next hike will have more elevation, but there is a limit to how much of that I can get in the area.

#hike #ferns #rocks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.