Terry Donnelly Photoshoot at Parktannas Retro Yard

An amazing yard with lots of vintage cars.  Our two models were superstars on a rather cold day.  Here Terry is showing how its done, with Tony, the owner of the yard. We also had Stella modelling for us who was lovely and wonderfully patient, but she must have been so cold by the end of the day.  I was interested in the use of the Rotolight lighting system and learnt quite a bit.  I was also keen to photograph Tony with his cars and I think I might have one or two images with him in the set-up which will be good.  I love it when people can just be their natural relaxed self in photos - something I can never do!

Apart from making a mistake on a motorway roundabout both going and coming home which meant I ended up going further than necessary on both occasions  my journey  was good.  I was just so thankful that I’d managed to get the tyre replaced on Saturday morning.

p.s. I think I might have a few keepers out of the hundreds I took.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.