Cow

The calf is coming!  

This piece of road art is amazing! Stand from any other angle and it looks like a long stretched out unidentifiable painting (check out the extra).  But viewed from here and it's a fabulous cartoon of a cheeky cow ready for its calf on the other side of the road.

I chatted to these lovely people who were responsible for it.  Outdoor art was their job which sounded amazing until they pointed out the number of hours in the day they spend on their knees. No wonder they were taking a coffee break!

Keep an eye out for it if you watch the race on Friday.  The Cow and Calf is the Tour de Yorkshire's first summit finish. I cannot imagine racing it, particularly not after 90 miles; I remember dragging myself up there after a long ride in preparation for my big ride last year.  

I'm sure I just drooled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.